The engineering faculty of the SHHUT was established in 2008 with two departments including mechanical and electrical engineering. Today, there are about 300 B.Sc. students studying in the SHHUT. In the near future, the university will also offer higher education facilities in the fields of mechatronics and energy transfer. In addition, based on the five-year development plan of the SHHUT, medical engineering, energy engineering, petrochemical engineering, civil engineering, chemical engineering, industrial engineering and computer engineering and IT departments will be formed in the SHHUT.